In memory of Asifa Bano, My sister!

To all my literate Indian friends!
Welcome to another serious Mind Talk series.
This is a long one…

My sister was raped. My sister who was only 8. My sister, from another mother, who became the bait.
I was taught in school, that all Indians are my brothers and sisters. My sister was only 8. A blossoming child in this mentally affected place.
How horrifying are those brothers who sedated, raped and murdered my sister. My sister, she cried, she howled, she screamed and only wanted your dirty hands off her pure body. And you, my “brothers”, couldn’t stop?

A child was abused and the culprits claim they had a lesson to teach to a community?
A RAPE LESSON probably? How to rape a child probably? Is that what’s being taught to men like them in temples?

Well hello, ugly sexually driven people, I hope the activity you performed in the temple takes you to paradise. Your Vedas and all the other Holy Books probably taught you this, right? Because the original piece have no clue about what you’re talking about. Our ancestors up in heaven, are flipping through their writtings to figure out who wrote what and where!? Because spiritually blind humans only misinterpret.

My sister was a Muslim. My sister was only 8. My sister had nothing to do with your “religious act”. My sister was only a pure child. The child with a purpose. The purpose to unveil such barbaric bastards who are a disgrace to my country, my world.
Maybe it’s written that rapping a child from another community is an act of God. An act of God to teach another community (that believes in ONE) A LESSON.

WHAT is this LESSON after all?

Should we fear religion? Or should we fear people who think like you? Or should we rise up as ONE against the injustice we face?

My sister was only 8, she was raped in a place where they claim God resides.
My Lord wouldn’t appreciate me having sex in a church. And if by chance I have sex in a temple, I’d probably be burned to death for the crime.

What about these men who raped my sister multiple times in the temple premises? How are they going to be punished? Is the court going to take years for a wise decision? Or will these men bail out and repeat the same “religious act”, without fear again?

Hello religious and political leaders. You have confused the human society to a point where your right and wrong makes absolutely no sense. You are unable to protect us from our own kind. You built the differences, and we as ONE, suffer.

We don’t hate. We’ve learnt to love without conditions. If you, our leaders followed the same, my sister, who was only 8, wouldn’t have been raped.

Published by wandergirlindia

A wanderer in search of stories, food and good times!

Join the Conversation

6 Comments

      1. Great. Please visit Ascerblog.xyz and register yourself. Post that, you can start sharing your content.

        Like

Leave a comment